- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

06.04.03

I guess it's been a while, huh?

I have been about to stress the fuck out because of school. Every night from 5-10 after my 8-5 job... is freakin killing me. And then my weekend! My precious, precious weekend was spent entirely on this one project for my Visual Basic class, because I thought I had to turn it in on Monday. Turns out he (instructor) meant NEXT Monday. Not only that, but he took a look at my program & said "That's good, but it's not what I wanted." He said he was gonna take 10 points off the top for not following directions. Now I have to start over.

*screams profanities*

The thing is, I did the project just as he instructed - except I did it way better... I added a lot of extra stuff that totally shows off my programming skills. He remained unimpressed because he wanted it to be 'simple'.

So yeah. I worked on my project for that class this weekend with two other guys in my class. One of them is the super-creepy-trying-to-cheat-on-his-wife guy and the other is my old friend who doesn't even seem to know which end is up. So between fending off sexual advances and trying to explain 'programming' to my friend, I decided that I would rather just do it all myself.

In other, unrelated news:

I feel really bad about Kenny's situation. He called BF at work yesterday because he had just gotten fired. All within this past week or so he has had just about the worst luck ever - it's so bad that I am starting to feel okay about my bad luck.

It's like other people's sucky lives make you start to appreciate your own shit.

Last weekend his roommate moved out & stuck him with all of the bills. When he threatened to kick the roommate's ass, roommate proceeded to call up bossman (they both work for the same company) & get Kenny fired. However, the reason that the boss said he was fired was that he was 30 minutes late. Why was he late? Because his car has completely died.

No car. No job. No roommate.

The f'd up thing -- he was threatening to kill himself on the phone with BF, so we had to speed out to his house (which is in the middle of nowhere) to try to talk to him. When we got there, he wouldn't answer the door. I peeked into the window & saw him lying on the sofa.

GEEEZUS!

I thought he was dead or something. I broke out the cell phone, but couldn't get a GD signal. BF was all poised to kick the fucking door down when Kenny finally got up. It turns out that he was sleeping passed out drunk.

------------

I have also been working on the flyer for BF & Chip's band -

They were trying to go for a 'superhero' theme... so I took that & turned it into a comic book cover using an old comic called Plasticman.

And no, I am not really sure that they have given much thought to the name of the band. I suggested a few things - much better names - but was quickly brushed off. Obviously, they think that the above name is like the COOLEST thing ever... yeah, they are really cute with this whole band thing.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)