- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

04.02.03

I ran into an old friend tonight at class. He was there, too. In my other life.

He rambled on about how things are working out for him. We talked for a while in the parking lot outside school... And I remembered my long-forgotten crush on him. And I remembered sleeping (read: passed out drunk) next to him in his parent's house all those years ago - riding in the passengers seat of his car - secretly sneaking glances at him on our trip that summer. And I remembered how very beautiful and interesting he was... & suddenly I felt very ordinary standing there under the streetlamp talking to him.

Geez.

So anyways, BF is in the doghouse again. Last night at the party for the old man, BF got incredibly drunk and belligerent (what's new?)... Then he proceeded to fucking SALUTE me when I told him it was time to go home. Everyone at the fucking table shot BF a knowing look of understanding as if to say: "Oh, she says it is time to go, so you better go, man!"

But let me back up for a moment...

I met a few of his father's friends last night and they all were extremely pleased to finally meet "the boss", "the commander", "the chief". Yeah, I apparently have quite the reputation as a raging, bossy-bitch. But I ask you this, diary, since when does being a powerful - self-sufficient - independent - takeNOshit woman mean that you are a bitch?

Oh, yeah I get it... it's all good when a man wears the pants in the family & his woman is supposed to be all meek and mild. Sugar & spice, my ass.

And I just got home to an empty house (an empty & DIRTY house) and in a state of extreme stress I called him at the old man's...

Come home.

Now.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)