- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

09.04.03

WORK:

My boss just left on his 20th vacation of the year. He will be gone until late Monday afternoon, which leaves much time for shenanagans. I like that word even though I can't spell it right. So there.

I like that he knows that I will be slack in his absence. It's like that look he gives me as he's leaving - telling me that I am in charge. Me. I am in charge!

Of what? Well, that doesn't matter much. The point is that I plan on being late tommorrow and taking 3 hour lunch breaks and leaving an hour early. That's what I am in charge of, 'SLACK'.

PIZZA:

And I swear to God that I am sick of eating pizza every single night of the week. It's good, but dammit.

Night before last we ate pizza with Tim & Michelle and watched TV. This time I was able to hoard one of the pills that Tim gave me. I am a hoarder.

ART:

I decided that I don't care if the school buys any of Clay's artwork. It isn't worth my trouble of dealing with his girlfriend. I felt that I was very nice for taking time out of my day to take about a bazillion photographs of his work to show the school. She acted like I was taking up too much of her time. I will just ignore her phone calls from now on. I guess that isn't the right way to deal with someone but it's the only way that doesn't involve me getting angry.

OFFICE GOSSIP:

Bo walked into my office yesterday between his classes and gave me a quick hug. I could feel the eyes of everyone within 20 feet boring into the back of my head. I didn't say a word to anyone cause maybe they think he's my BF. I don't know.

They are always asking me about my friends that come by and hang out.

POPCORN:

Today is my day to cook popcorn with Karen from Marketing. We are on the same "popcorn team". Hahaha. I fucking hate cooking popcorn! See this entry or this entry if you don't believe me. I told my boss that I would save him the big broiler thingie to scrub when he gets back from California... he just laughed.

Some lady from upstairs suggested that we wear special t-shirts that say "COB Popcorn Ladies" on them... I say fuck that. I am going to make my own t-shirt that says something profane.

MONEY:

I need to deposit some money in the bank but it always seems like too much trouble. Then I end up blowing cash until there's nothing left. When it's in the bank, I feel better about it.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)