- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

07.21.03

It's good to have the boss gone for the week.

If you will recall, I finally broke down & purchased groceries last weekend. And when I say that I purchased groceries, I mean I fucking spent almost $200 dollars on fucking FOOD. Well as my luck would have it, my refrigerator "broke" Sunday morning. The food could've been easily saved if I had caught it in time, but I didn't really notice until last night. BF pulled the milk out of the fridge & took a big hearty chug. He ended up spewing nasty milk all over the floor & cabinets... Now my entire house smells like sour milk *gag* and rotten meat. All those groceries that I bought last Saturday are ruined. FUCKING RUINED. That's what I get for trying to have shit.

-----------

I looked at 5 different apartments today. Each one was overpriced (in my opinion) or in need of serious repair. Each one got worse as the day wore on. And I asked myself more than once "Goddamn. Why does this have to be so fucking hard?"

I guess for now, I will just stay put. August is creeping up & makes for some very high temps here in the good old southern US. It's going to be way too hot to be moving big heavy fuurniture across town to an overpriced dump. Plus I don't want to have to come up with extra money for a deposit - I am just about the cheapest person ever. And picky too. That's such a bad combination...

I mean, I just want a large apartment with new appliances (all electric), clean carpet, within walking distance to the University (but not TOO close, as to avoid the frat party traffic jams.) I want to have cool neighbors that won't complain about my stereo or BF's music production stuff. I want lots of parking, cable TV, large closets, a back massage, & a lifetime supply of Valiums... Is that asking too much?

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)