- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

03.04.03

Wow, last night was weird. A few entries that I made about my past - Spring 1998- Summer 1998- Fall 1998- Spring 1999- Summer 1999... None of these stories actually mention this guy named "Mike" but nonetheless, he was there. In a different city. A different time in my life. I didn't know him that well but he was friends with LJ. The point is (i promise) that he was present through all that shit, and last night I saw him for the first time in over 3 years. He was there when LJ overdosed, when Justin ripped me off, in hotel room after hotel room...

Bf's friend Jo-jo, is leaving for LA on Wednesday. He was over visiting one last time with his friend (who turns out to be this guy- Mike.) What a fucking small world after all.

He recognized me - but couldn't place where he knew me from because of my appearance now. Shit like that cracks me up, because the last time I saw him, I was strung out in a hotel room with a headful of dreadlocks and a body full of dope.

He was there. And we were aquanted in this former life.

But now, things from my past tend to make me sick...

And suddenly, when I opened the door and saw him on my doorstep, a tide of my former life washed over me and all I could say was -

"What the fuck are you doing here?"

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)