- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

06.28.07

Less than a month until baby boy is due to arrive. My doctor has assured me that he will not allow me to "go over" - past 40 weeks. He will induce labor at 40 weeks and 1 day. Not sure how I USED to feel about medical interventions and natural childbirth and all that... but I know that since being pregnant my mindset and ideals about A LOT of things have changed. Especially now in the homestretch I am determined to get this baby out (!!!Haha) as soon as I can after week 38 when it is generally thought that he is fully baked.

Never in my adult life have I been clean and sober for such an extended amount of time. And it's really not all that bad after all. Everybody should try it once. ;)

I was talking to a friend of mine who is dealing with some alcohol/depression issues and I couldn't even allow myself to relate to her in any way. Somehow even remembering that feeling would allow it back into my life. I can't hold it off forever, I know. Dealing with those feelings is just not an option right now.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)