- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

08.01.06

Came home tonight to find BFH passed out on the floor... Since he was laid off a few weeks ago, he's spent most of his time being grumpy or drunk. Or both.

I let this happen, this "backslide" from a promise... and once I let him backslide, he slid right back into his old habits.

New thought.

Working every single night at the bar is fun, but is slowly killing my body. Not to mention the day shifts I have picked up the past week. I sleep at odd hours and eat hardly ever - as if I had the time. It's also funny to work at a bar in a smallish town... you get the "regulars" (some of them are just "regular idiots") and you hear everything about everyone. I like the bigger city life better - the anonymity... It seems that I didn't even realize how much of my life was private until I moved to a place where it wasn't.

I know, I know... I keep an effing online journal - but that's different somehow. Nobody can really put this diary with a face or name except for those who have read for a while. And even then, do you really even know me?

Another thought - do you even really care?

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)