- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

06.21.05

Wow... it's been a while huh?

It feels really weird to write here when I've been writing in LJ for the past year or so... But I feel the need for something (anything) familiar right now in my life - even if it is an old journal.

I'm one sentimental bastard.

Let's recap since my last visit here, shall we? Since January of this year I have:
- Been in rehab (a county run hospital) for methadone withdrawal for a week in late January
- Suffered through a mini-crisis with BF in early February when he/we discovered that he was epileptic and needed to take anti-seizure medication for the rest of his natural life
- Quit my job of 3 years in mid February to move across 2 states with BF
- Went through methadone withdrawal again in early March
- Spent the month of April under the covers with books while I regretted my move
- Participated in one of my best friend's wedding in mid May. Watched the last single friend I had become a Mrs.
- June, started a new job at a new University in a new city, state, and zip code.
- Mid June: BF wrecks his car by rear-ending my car while driving drunk.

And that brings us up to date on the happenings of my ever-fabulous life... I have surely missed this place.

DIARYLAND: I'm back.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)