- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

01.03.05

A new year of possibility.

I've weaned myself down to 15 mg of methadone because it's too damn hard to go through the red-tape at the clinic to get my dosage adjusted. So I just pocket the rest and stash it back in my little budda with the twist off head. Hahaha. Just in case I don't have the $12 dosing fee one day. This week, I plan to get myself down to 10 mg and then next week I'll go down to 5... I know it's possible because I've went from 30 to 15 in two weeks on my own.

I don't even need my walking cane anymore... but I still use it. I'm so used to having it to lean on sometimes, like a back-up to my own strength. Hopefully after these next spinal injections, I won't need anything else & I won't wake myself up at 4am in pain anymore.

So much has happened since I last wrote here that I think I've lived two lifetimes since. It's all TOO much to rehash, and besides - this is a NEW year of possibilities.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)