- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

03.16.04

So R0bert is back on my sofa -- he said that B0 was acting all "crazy" (duh) and that he couldn't take staying with him much longer. I say he needs to get himself a fucking job and a fucking apartment of his own... come on now, it's been over 3 months!!! Even B0 got a job. And if B0 can get a job and manage to hold it, anyone can. It's funny though that his job is at a fast food joint (he is soooo vegan and sooo anti-establishment and yet he is flipping burgers for a major earth trashing corporation) hahahahahaha. Fuck you!

Oh and my day gets better! I just figured out that I left my phone charger in San Diego... I can just picture it, still plugged in to the outlet next to the bed where I left it. Now my phone is dead. Not that I use it excessively or even regularly, but its comforting to have it if I need it.

I'm sad that I didn't get to catch up with some DLand folks out in California but... that's just how it is. The valium that we got in Mexico kept us quite entertained while we were on our own... wandering, getting lost, having adventures. I am only sorry that I did happen to get very angry with BF at one point during the trip.

See, he hasn't had all the life experience & traveling & getting by like I have so he is rather panicky when there is no plan. I'm not very used to "dragging" someone around a strange city... With Noah (my XBF), it was different because he was fearless. He would always manage to make instant friends and find rides and things to do - it was my mistake to mention this to BF because he only took it as an insult. It's just that he's so different.

Chip & Amber came over last night looking for pills - I lied & said that I didn't have any because I don't get my refill until next week. I felt bad for a split second and then I considered the fact that they came by ONLY TO ASK FOR drugs anyways, so why should I care? They are all nervous and antsy about their pending wedding date in 2 and a half weeks... I say, if what Amber says is true about lying awake at night and crying because of the wedding, then it sounds like she needs more than a Xanax - she needs to reevaluate her upcoming marriage. I don't know though, maybe she's just prone to perfection and is stressed because she wants everything to go smoothly. I think between her and Tracey's wedding last year, I have decided to forgo all the "big details" of a fancy ceremony and opt for a VERY small gathering with immediate family only.

I like things to be as simple as possible, but no more.

My next adventure is to Charleston in late April to visit Adam's sister and in early June I'll be in NY visiting my best friend Lex. I miss the days when I not only woke up in a different place but woke up differently every single day.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)