- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

01.28.04

Half-sick day starts now... I couldn't drag myself back to work after sitting at the computer all morning feeling like full-on menstral crap. Cramps, headache, bloating - the works. Not to mention that my student assistant just didn't show up this morning. No phone call, nothing (very unlike her) and I was left to run all my own errands around campus and it totally sucked balls. I was about to freak out and punch my boss in his damn stank-breath mouth and flip off the first person I passed in the hallway - So instead I snuck out undetected from my office, leaving my GRA to answer my phone (I love that part). Then I stopped by and got the greasiest fast food meal that I could find, changed into pajamas, popped a couple of xanax, and immediatly felt 100% better. And you better believe that there is absolutely no way that I'm going to work feeling this good. No fucking way. And there is no way that I'm putting those grey suit pants and my dress shoes either.

If I had my own company the dress code would be pajamas only. Also when you finished your work for the day you could leave. No more surfing the internet for the last few hours watching the clock... I would definatly want to work at my company.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)