- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

01.26.04

I'm just in a mood to type here today. It's late afternoon and I just got off from work. Been at home for less than ten minutes and already dressed for bed - yellow mickey mouse shirt, red plaid PJ pants, pink valentine socks, paired with a fluffy powder-blue hoodie. Yes, I am a stylin' bitch. I just washed down a crumbled up xanax with a Dr. Pepper (which is colder than a bastard, I might add) and felt like typing. Nothing to say. Just typing.

Friday:

Friday I was all excited because BF said he was taking me out on a "date"... After four years of living together, we just don't "go out" anymore. So I stood in my closet for an hour straight wondering what to wear. Then, realizing that I don't have that many options, just decided to wear a shirt I had never worn before. (I swear that last peice of information is important to my story.) Then I got tired of waiting for BF to get home from work so I went ahead and ate some chicken nuggets.

BF takes me to our favorite resturant where I was too full from the previously mentioned nuggets to eat my food. Then BF accused me of starving myself. I talked to him about what Lydia (my doctor) had suggested - medication. He is totally against me taking antidepressants. He's never taken them and I have, so I don't know why he even has an opinion on the subject. He doesn't seem to care that I eat valiums & xanax all the time. He doesn't care when I drink all the time, either... but GOD FUCKING FORBID that I take some medication that might actually HELP me. Sweet Geezus.

Then at the mall, after an arguement about parking spaces, we continued to argue about which movie to see. OR - Rather, I kept asking him what he wanted to see and kept getting an "I don't care"... which isn't usually his style. He always has a fucking opinion about everything. Then he said something about not wanting to argue with me and that's when I decided that we would just fucking go home. Fucker.

On the way home this new shirt I had never worn started itching like it was it's goddamn job - and I was forced to strip down to my bra for the entire 45 minute drive home.

So when we got home, I downed a handful of benzos and did the laundry while listening to OutKast's newer albulm on vinyl... R0bert joined me in booty-dancing in the kitchen.

Yeah. R0bert is STILL HERE. Help.

Saturday:

Decided that something must be done in our livingroom about the huge uncovered windows that leave our business for the whole world to see. I thought that i might sew some curtains or shades - but ended up wandering in and out of fabric stores empty-handed.

Later that night BF and his band had yet another show at BJones where I was forced to sit through the same 10 songs that they have played at every show since last summer. The only cool part is that after all this time, and all my invitations, one of my girlfriends finally came to see them play. I gave her one of their CDs and bought her a couple of Sierra Nevadas. That's how much I appreciate some company at these things.

After they were finished, this other band played. They were totally hard-core metal, but we are always obligated to stick around and listen to a couple of songs. Especially since a couple of thier members bought CDs... Thier drummer stood up the whole time and it wasn't until we were outside loading equipment up in Chip's Element that I noticed the drummer was barefoot.

Hard core. Hahahahhaha.

BF was so shitty drunk that we had to leave his car up at the square when we left. (But not before he peed on someone's car in the parking lot) -cringe- Yes, that is MY man.

Sunday:

My mother planned a big birthday party for BF which was soooo cute. She baked him a cake (which he barely touched) and bought him all sorts of presents (which are still by the front door where they were thrown when we arrived back home) and paid for us all to go out to eat (where BF and R0bert proceeded to eat hardly nothing and never even said "thanks").

Can you tell I'm getting a little annoyed with BF lately???

Cause I'm laying on the bitchin pretty thick.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)