- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

01.02.04

It sucks unconditionally to be sick as fuck on your vacation. I thank BF for giving me the "death" as we have called it.

I turned off my phone because it has been ringing off the damn hook for the past 24 hours. What is it about New Years that makes everyone suddenly want to make contact with you? Bo called 6 times yesterday, leaving the same incoherant message (I'm guessing it was the same) - I understood about 5 or 6 words out of the two minute messages and decided that he was just being annoying. I had told Clay that I'd like to have some of his paintings since he is now living in Philly and has no place to store them. I ALSO told Clay that I had no money to purchase a painting but that I would take some of them until he found homes for them. Those were my words, my intentions. But Bo and Clay seem to only hear what they want to.

I haven't talked to my dad since Christmas day. I should call, but I am sick. That's my excuse.

I stink. I haven't bathed since before our New Year's Eve party. - Oh, yeah we had another party. Our house has always been the place to party on New Years... but I thought that since we had a Christmas Eve party, that BF & I would have our own private lounging on the sofa thing. Drink champagne and watch the MTV ball drop.

But no.

People just started showing up. Joe gave me a couple of Lorecets, everyone brought liqour & beer, and Kenny brought coke. Hahaha. I don't do coke anymore so it was funny watching the conversation SPEED up and then slow down again - then SPEED up. It was interesting.

There was a mini-drama involving Chris and the fact that he is (and has been) banned from my house. It turns out that he has been banned from just about everywhere in the city - bars, restruants, all our friend's houses, his own house... So he takes a taxi to Carla's house (Adam's sister) and won't leave. Carla & HD tell Chris that they are going to a party and that he can come too, only they pull up to a bar down the street from our house (the only one that hasn't banned him) and get out. As soon as Chris is comfy at the bar, Carla & HD dip out, leaving Chris there to fend for himself. They come directly to my door with that story and I spend the rest of the night on Chris-lookout.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)