- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

12.20.03

My mother says, "These kinds of things only happen to you, Abbey"

I was having a totally shitty sort of day yesterday, stuffy and achy on my day off. The shittiness compounded by the news that my paperwork for school somehow got completely fucked because someone transposed the last 4 digits of my social security number. And now it's the holidays, the offices are closed, and I couldn't get the issue resolved yesterday. That means that on the first day of school, I have to try & re-submit my paperwork and hope that it's not too late. (Oh yeah, I have to just eat the late-registration fee too.) Somehow this doesn't seem very fair - I mean since it wasn't my fault and everything. I think about my job at the university and all the people that I have tried to help out. And now, when I need help I can't get anyone to give a shit.

It's also been pretty rough the past week or so with the whole 'dad-visit' looming in the future. Except today, the future is now and I am supposed to be in a car on my way to sunny Florida. And I'm not. And I feel better. Yes. I talked to dad last night and told him about my day. Including my accident.

Oh yeah, I had an accident in my bathroom. It�s kind of funny actually, except for the bruises and PAIN of course. I was sitting in the bathroom sink (like I always do) to put on mascara. It's better to sit in the sink because I end up poking my eye out when I try to lean over to the mirror standing up. So I'm sitting there, half naked, in the sink when suddenly the light above the medicine cabinet FELL off the fucking wall and smacked me in the head. (Wasn't expecting that.) That's when I flipped off the sink backwards onto the hard wood. The toilet breaking my fall on the way down.

So I lay there for a minute, stunned, wondering if I had broken my arm, thinking about how I was laying there totally naked, alone. I pushed myself up and tried to stand. My head spinning, still thinking about whether or not I had broken my arm.

In the morning light I can see bruises all over my arm and legs.

Whiny, I know.

------

BF and I had a long talk last night about something. I can't quite describe it - but maybe it was about what we want out of each other. He was a mess of Lorecets and beer, so I don't know if he'll even remember the conversation today. At least I feel better, getting some things off my chest.

I love him.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)