- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

12.16.03

I am NOT a mean person. I swear.

While I was on my lunchbreak, I stopped by the house to pick up my checkbook. R0bert was there, so I asked him if he'd like to tag along for lunch. We stopped by the ATM so that he could get some cash and I pulled right up to the curb to let him out. I was in a handicapped place, but I reasoned that I would only be there for a couple of seconds... and besides, there were three other handicapped spots that were completely empty beside me - in case anyone needed to park there. Well about 2 seconds after R0bert got out of the car, this big truck pulls in beside me (into one of the empty handicapped spaces) and this middle-aged man wwearing OVER-ALLS gets out. He starts pounding on my window & yelling at me. He says some pretty clever things like "fuck you" and "this space isn't for the mentally handicapped"... Funny stuff. I held up my middle finger and mouthed "go to hell" at the dude. He limped up to the ATM and proceeded to harass R0bert. He stood about 25 feet from my car the whole time shaking his fist and calling me an "asshole".

If he hadn't have been crippled I would have gotten out and beat his old ass. But he was, and having never had a handicapped person to yell at me, I didn't know what else to do but to stare at him.

R0bert just started laughing, which infuriated the dude even further. After R0bert got back into the car, I waited on dude to waddle his way back to his truck. When he was directly in front of my car, I laid down on the horn - scaring the shit out of him. When he looked at me again, I gave him the finger and then pulled out of the parking lot.

Dude pulled in right behind me, racing up on my bumper and honking his horn. The whole time screaming out his window. Jeezus. What the hell was he so angry about to begin with? He chased me down the main street for a few blocks acting like a crackhead.

Whoah, buddy. C'mon... take a day off. You can't save the world by yourself.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)