- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

12.11.03

maybe it's time I wrote in here again. Hmm.

Our house has been unusually full for the past week or so. Bo has decided that he likes our sofa better than his own. R0bert has been kicked out of his father's house (lack of explanation on his part) and has no place to go. Our Neighbor has no heat, and spends his time absorbing ours... It's kind of nice around this time of year to be surrounded.

One of Bo's friends owns this recording studio and got me hooked up with designing some flash "dealies" for his website. The more I stare at this project, the more it seems that I can't even begin on it. It seems massively complicated. I have never used flash before in my life. BUT - I told him that I could do it before I knew what I was getting myself into... and now I can't back out. "Gee, I thought that I could actually do flash but it turns out I didn't know what I was talking about..." ??? No. Not gonna admit that.

With all students taking their last finals and leaving for the Christmas holidays, this place has taken on a greater quietness - almost spooky. As I walk down the extra-silent hallway, every other classroom is dark. I like this time of year at work. Everything just seems to finally be at peace.

Today will be my last session with Lydia before the break. I won't see her again until Jan. 8th... but she has assured me that I can schedule an "emergency" appointment if needed. Even by phone. I don't have the heart to tell her that I probably won't be back after the holidays. I just don't think that the therapy is "working". Sometimes I will be having an okay day and then I go to therapy and it is ruined. I can't really afford to be ruining my own day!

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)