- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

11.30.03

There is nothing like the morning after too many xanaxes...

BF is still in the bed, SNORING (very loudly). He has thrown all the covers off of himself, is butt-naked, and it's like 40 degrees in here. Hahaha. I went down early at midnight because I could no longer keep my eyes focused. Then he & Bo decided that they needed more beer. I refused to let him have his car keys, so they walked a few blocks down to The Mansion for more drinks. BF put on the craziest clothes - including MY winter hat which is pink - and layers of thermals and MY teal sweater. HAHHAHAHA. THey were already so drunk & xanaxed out that they didn't care. Bo had on sweatpants.

I woke up cold & so I went into the livingroom to turn up the furnace. Bo is asleep on my sofa. He is wrapped head to toe in my new ultra-suede down throw which I never allow anyone to touch.

Anyways, this morning is just too funny.

-------------

Last night Lara stopped by to do a project for her art-therapy class. She showed us pictures of a bunch of famous paintings in an art book. Then she asked us to write stories about what was going on in the painting.

One was a picture of a house with no door - one was a naked lady peering into a mirror - one was an old lady sitting in a rocker in a crooked room, a dead person at her door. Bo's stories mostly involved substance abuse. My stories were about lonliness & body image.

None of us were in the correct state of mind to be psychoanaylized. But Lara seemed satisfied with our replies. The thing I went through trying to sell Clay's paintings, left me with the impression that she was a total bitch... I think I misunderstood her completely. Last night I had a couple of interesting conversations with her.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)