- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

11.14.03

It's bitter cold now. This morning the little gas heater that is in the kitchen was pumping furiosly trying to warm the house... some *very* smart person installed said heater in front of the refrigerator which makes the refrigerator very WARM. (Note to self: don't ever rent a house that is about a 100 years old again. The "charm" includes poor heating and musty smells.) I have given our extra space heater to my neighbor, Rob, who does not have working gas to his apartment. He came over last night to "thaw out" in our livingroom & I took pity on him. I gave him the space heater & an electric blanket.

I am officially without a car now because the rental had to be turned in last night at 6 pm. The insurance company is being all sketchy about giving me a check - yet they already have possesion of what's left of my car. I need some money or a car. Now.

I had to get BF up extra early to drive me to work this morning. He wasn't very happy, seeing as how he stayed up late eating xanaxes and drinking beer. In fact, I would go as far to say that he was pissed off that he had to get up early at all.

But ---- he's a good one. He brought his car to me at work so that I could go to lunch and run errands, then swing by and get him after work today. Good boy.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)