- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

10.29.03

Yesterday was gray and wintry - the coldest day by far this fall season. When I arrived home from work, Rob was on the front porch with a little red knit cap on. (I laugh just picturing it) He looked like a little kid, it was funny. I sat there for a few minutes, smoking it up in the chair next to him, trying to figure out if I were exhaling or if it was just my breath in the cold air. I listened to him for a while - talking about the same things he always talks about, smiling the entire time. Being normal once again. It was nice.

BF drove up early at 5:00 instead of his usual 6 or 6:30. He was unusually hungry & ill, which mixed up my good mood. So when I noticed that he was wearing the worst pants ever (I don't usually talk about clothes, cause I'm not exactly the fashion police) I said something like "Lookin' good!" and he caught onto my sarcasm. I was just trying to be funny. Offensive, yes - that's how I am, but in jest. He smirked, giving me the finger. Since he was hungry/ill he demanded that I drive him to McDonalds. He was silent the entire way there. [["I was kidding about the pants!"]] Even if I weren't, surely he's used to my warped sense of humor by now... 4 years worth?

I watched 3 scary Travel Channel specials in a row and refused to go to bed alone. He offered his lap for me to doze in until he was ready to sleep too.

It was warm and I had the down blanket wrapped around my legs. He smoothed my hair and I fell asleep quickly. At about 10, I woke up to him pulling the blanket off my feet. "Ewww!" I had ended up drooling all over his leg. Hahaha. He threatened to leave me in the livingroom for that one, but he didn't. He carried me like a newlywed into the bedroom and held me from behind as I giggled myself back to sleep.

I am decidedly in a much better mood for the past week or so. Now - without the pressure of decision, I can relax and 'do nothing' for a couple of months. My only responsibility is work, which I can handle for 40 hours a week.

And whether or not it is clear to you, no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should...

I think I will take up posting to my fotolog again... it's been forgotten for a long while.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)