- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

10.14.03

I don�t usually write about dreams, as they mostly don�t matter or mean anything at all. Dreams? Rapid firing (dying) of brain cells and their regeneration?

As I lay there on my side of the bed, listening to BF breathe the sleepy breath, I felt myself falling. I fell through the bed, through the floor, through the ground, through & through. I jerked myself back into the bed, awake. I turned to him and said "I will have strange dreams tonight". And he giggled. Sure enough, I dreamed �

Adam was on BF�s turntables. Suddenly he started playing new a record. The record was of a song that BF had written for me a couple of months ago � the one that sounds like "remembering". Adam turned and pointed at me, smiling. His eyes were black & dead. I tried to run out of the room and to the car, but ended up inside a large department store. I couldn�t find BF anywhere � and suddenly I was in a car (as a passenger) driving down the bypass. The clouds were cotton-candy pink and without warning we drove to the edge of a precipice. Where the road dropped off the end of the earth. And there were people everywhere, out of their cars peeking over into the abyss � in bewilderment. I reached for my camera, but everytime I looked into the lense, I was inside a box. Or a tunnel. Or both.

And I woke up crying.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)