- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

08.21.03

I saw "Lydia" today. She is my new friend, er... counselor.

It's so weird. Starting over with a new person (doctor) and having to start again with the whole life story - discovery- bullshit. It's like I wish I had a fucking life resume of all the shit that's happened or (hasn't) in my life that I could hand to them when I first walk in. Then they could skim over the whole thing & pick it apart.

But instead we start slowly talking. Why are you here? What do you want to get out of these visits? How do you feel?

BLAH, BLAH, BLAH.

It will take her a while to catch on, because she hasn't even asked the right questions and I left without a second thought today. Like I had just went in for a silly chat & it was over.

The psychiatrist that I had before her was a towering, cigar-smoking, cowboy-hat wearing, presciption pill provider. I used to think that maybe he wasn't even listening, but instead writing out his grocery list on that pad of paper.

She is small, wears lots of toe-rings and anklets, and her office smells of lavender. I like her better -- mainly because she doesn't write anything down.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)