- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

07.28.03

"So much of our experience is intangible"

BF & I are currently hanging out a lot with another couple. You might remember Tim & Michelle from last weekend? Yeah. They are super nice even though they do massive amounts of drugs. After hanging with them on Friday & Saturday night I realized that I like them. I have never known a much nicer couple of meth-heads in my life. (That's kinda funny to say. Ha-ha.)

Saturday afternoon, I supervised BF as he installed our new ceiling fans. He was such a good boy, accompanying me to Home Depot & patiently waiting while I picked out the perfect fan. An hour later, I emerged from the Depot - satisfied that I had chosen the right ones. These things are the fucking shit, I swear. I could do a commercial for them right now!!!

I will have to tell you about the crazy lady I saw throw a fit in Home Depot. Later, maybe... Maybe, later...

Saturday evening Andy called BF [out of the fucking blue]. He was trying to get rid of some extra stuff and so we drove up to his house in D-Ville to hook it up for Tim & Michelle. While we were sitting in Andy's house I mentioned something off-handedly (about some painkillers) and Andy whipped out like three different bottles. *drool* The truth is that I never JUST mention shit like that for no reason - I expected that he might have something & so I was totally fishing. I walked out with quite a few, & some I don't even know what they are... We stopped at the gas station for drinks & I popped one of the bigger white ones.

[[ Riding down the highway, windows down, summertime & Radiohead in the background, the sun has long set, night air, smell of grass & cigarettes.... floating... ]]

When we arrived at Tim's to deliver his package, I felt as if I were floating right above the room. I talked - everything felt comfortable. Suddenly, I was nauseous, and nudged BF. (Time to go.) I barely made it out the door before I puked. I got sick again next to our car in the lot. I looked up from inside our car to see someone standing on the balcony of another apartment.They definitely saw me spew! And I probably got some on their car. I was laughing, I couldn't stop.

BF had to stop twice on the way home to let me be sick & we only live about 2 miles from them. Later, at home I lay diagonally on the bed in my underwear & listened to BF play records. I scratched like mad while I drifted off, acutely aware of his presence in the room and yet I was dreaming... Images of plastic lawnchairs & terra cotta pots, crazy flourescent flowers, I heard running water like filling a bathtub. I was really still awake, I swear, cause when BF lay down beside me at 4 in the morning I was still aware of what was going on in the room. I tried to explain this to him Sunday morning, but he just looked at me & said "You were dreaming".... I don't think so...

I have talked to several other people about these "sleep paralyzations". I know they are real. BF has them too, but he still doesn't believe that they happen to other people. He says that they are seizures (maybe so!) and that there is something wrong with him... Haha. He just doesn't believe me when I have them too.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)