- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

05.25.03

Man, have I got a story to tell! And it�s kind of long but very eventful. This is (sadly) just PART 1 of what happened & I will have to write about PART 2 in the next entry.

Chip**, Chris, the BF & I decided to take advantage of the unusually sunny day yesterday (Saturday) and ride up to Jazz Fest in Piedmont Park. ((There are a couple of pictures from it in my FOTOLOG!)) We go every year because it�s just about the BEST free concert that you�ll ever see. It attracts about a 100,000 people from Atlanta & the surrounding cities for an entire weekend of free jazz music (which I absolutely love), good food, and lots of beer.

We left out, with my suggestion of leaving Chris at home, and began our � hour trip to the park. We stopped at a liquor store off the interstate for some �supplies� � & THAT would eventually turn out to be our very first mistake. Chris doesn�t handle his alcohol very well.

The music was good! We ended up sitting right behind Jermiane Dupree (Famous producer & musician) who was chilling out with his family on the blanket in front of us. We shared our Jack Daniel�s with him, and he in turn passed us the doobie. (HA) We were having a blast & drinking a little � good times. As the night wore on, Chris got more and more drunk, and more and more belligerent.

After I had had enough of Chris�s behavior, I decided to fold up the blanket & get home. That�s when the real fun started� He had somehow managed to get the bottle of whiskey back into the car without anyone�s knowledge and refused to throw it out. (Not that I am about littering, but there is this �open container� law in GA & the penalty for the driver � which was me � is pretty stiff) So he is screaming out the window & when I tell him to shut up, he starts cussing me out & threatening to quote: KICK MY ASS. Sooooo, BF who was in the back seat tries to wrestle the bottle away from Chris & gets a punch in the face.

That fucking pissed me off. Bad. That is when I decided to pull over at a service station and put Chris out of the car.

But Chris, who is a pretty BIG guy, is not going anywhere. As soon as the car stops, Chip jumps out of the car and tries to force Chris (and his whiskey bottle) out of the backseat. Chris then proceeds to pour an entire bottle of Jack Daniel�s over himself, the backseat, the windows, BF, Chip, and the back of my head before anyone can even blink. They finally get him out of the car and we try to clean up the best we can. What is especially bad is that Chip just bought this car like three weeks ago & now that �new-car-scent� is replaced with the smell of fucking whiskey.

After everyone seemed calm enough to get back into car � we tried to just make it home. I am shaking, but try to drive slowly & get us back in one piece. I am the designated driver so it�s up to me to drive.

Fast forward till we are almost back home. I yell at Chris to please shut up. �Please shut up, Chris, I am trying to drive!� That is when it happened� That is when Chris punched me in the back of my head with enough force to knock my baseball hat over my eyes while I am going 65 miles an hour in heavy traffic. He also hit me hard enough to make a goose bump behind my fucking ear.

I swerve into the median because I am temporarily fucking BLINDED & the car screeches to a fucking halt as we barely miss oncoming traffic. I am so stunned at both the blow to my head & the near miss of a head-on collision. And people, this all happens in a period of less than 3 seconds! I burst out crying & no sooner than I have grabbed the back of my head, then Chip is already out of the car again trying to pull Chris out of the backseat while screaming at BF to help. Bf is kind of helpless as Chris is thrashing around trying to fight back. Chris kicks Chip in the stomach & knocks him into the MIDDLE OF THE ROAD.

I start screaming, and BF starts �beating the living shit� out of Chris in the back seat. Chip makes his way back to the car, head-butts Chris, and grabs his feet, dragging him out onto the pavement � cars are swerving to miss us � and throws him into the grass on the side of the highway. I am sure that any minute a police car will pull up & start breaking this shit up� but none ever did.

I grabbed my cell phone and called BF�s dad, who is the most gangster-type person that I know. He assures me that I should start the car back up and drive to the nearest gas station where he and Kenny will be waiting for me. I yell at Chip & BF to get back into the car & that is exactly where we head.

What happened next is the really disturbing part�

(To be continued)

**Name changed to prevent "googling"

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)