- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

05.13.03

Chris has the CRAZIEST carpet in his house. It is a 70's style zig-zag patterned nightmare. It covers the entire apartment. Even the kitchen.

 

Last night we hung out there after work with Chip, Nate, Amber, & some other folks. I couldn't handle it after about an hour so I left, leaving BF there with a twelve-pack, crazy carpet, & a ride home with Chip.

Less than 20 minutes after I got home, BF was at the front door - SICK as a dog. It was that fucking carpet, man. I swear I felt like I was on some type of wacked out merry-go-round with bad lighting. BF only had 3 beers before he puked his guts out & that is like some kind of world record because (as everyone knows) me & the BF can out drink anyone. ANYONE.

After the motion sickness wore off, I uploaded some great fucking photos of the "pink house". The pink house is on Chandler Street, between Bo's old house & Chris's new house. I don't remember if I ever talked about this house before so I will bring you up to speed...

The pink house is this old shack that the city has finally condemned because it was too unsafe/infested/run-down to be inhabited any longer by it's resident "Wild Wanda". We call her Wild Wanda (now referred to as WW) because that's how she introduced herself to us when we first met us. She walked up to Bo's front porch, asked us for money, a ride to this bar on the "other" side of town, & also asked my friend Tim for a sexual favor.

Yeah.

So naturally she became sort of a mascot for Chandler Street. Always drunk & belligerent, she would raise fucking hell at night inside her little pink shack. She would talk crazy shit that didn't make any sense. The police were practically stationed outside at all times because they were constantly called there for various complaints... this was the only downfall. The guys liked her because she would just say or do ANYTHING. Funny stuff. And we thought WW was highly entertaining because of her appearance & the fact that she talked major trash all the time. The first time I saw her, she was wearing like every piece of jewelry, every Marti-Gras bead, every Christmas ornament (I am serious), and every piece of clothing that she owned.

Yesterday I got a different feeling about her - because she was gone.

Chip said that they had to literally drag her out of her little pink shack by the arms. The city had finally decided that the house was a health hazard, and told WW that she had to give up her home. I don't know where she went or anything, all I know is that yesterday we finally had the opportunity to see inside this house for the first time.

I grabbed my camera out of the car and snapped a few photos of the outside & inside that I will post either in the fotolog or in here... as soon as I get home. But the pictures do not even do this place justice. The flash kind of took away from the darkness inside. Plus it was just a fucking mess. And the smell - rotten food, urine, perfume, must, mildew... it was sad. And suddenly it wasn't funny anymore - about this woman, who was obviously mentally ill. The floor was covered in clothes, trash, food, papers... The walls were covered in food & more cut-outs from magazines & newspapers... The "furniture" was an old mattress that looked as if it had seen better days. I felt sick.

That's when I looked around for BF to tell him that I was getting the hell out of there. I found him taking a piss on her front porch. I got super mad, though I guess it doesn't matter much anyways.

But that house... It hurt my feelings in a way that I can't describe.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)