- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

05.12.03

Last night was the first that I have seen of Chris since the night at Adam's house when he told me to "go suck a dick." That was like 2 years ago.

He seemed to be doing good for himself. Well, when I say good I mean not homeless - jobless - belligerent. He's waiting tables at the Huddle House third shift. It was Chip's idea to go see him there while he was working. We when we sat in his section, ordered coffees, and smoked.

Chris was clean. I couldn't believe it. He has his own place. Can't believe that either. If you knew him, you'd be surprised too.

I have known Chris since I was 13 years old - that's over 11 years ago when we first met. I remember then his pink hair & snotty attitude that quickly turned into a great friendship. Great because he was like 10 years old & was like a little brother to me. Great because we hated the same things. Not great because of the 'crush' that he developed on me... when I refused his advances, he slit his wrists. When his mother called the police, he ran away. When the police found him, he assaulted an officer.

Oh, Chris.

There have been times over the last 10 years when I would let him crash on my sofa because his mom had kicked him out. Or gave him a ride because I saw him walking. Or gave him money. You get the idea.

There are so many memories of him throughout my life...

- He used to cook me macaroni & cheese. In the microwave.

- The time that he let me dress him up like a hooker and take him down to Ponce de Leon Blvd with the transvestites... He wouldn't get out of the car!

- The time that we gave him $10 & a half of a 40 ounce beer to drink rotten food pureed in the blender.

- The time that Gabe stomped his ass at Danny's house party - Chris screaming "Is that all you got? You pussy!" as Gabe beat the snot out of him. They both went to jail.

- The time Chris stole a keg out of the back of a restarant & threw it in my backseat. I was sooo mad! The beer in it was rotten but Chris drank it anyways.

- The time that BF jumped him for saying that I was a lousy lay. (like he would know) Chris had gotten pretty strong, & he gave BF a black eye. More than that, it took Sid, Ben, & Adam to pull Chris off of him.

-He has a special dance that he does whenever. It's like a funky-chicken, thriller, saturday-night-fever thing. We call it: Chris-lee-style.

- The time that I cut his hair using a mixing bowl and a pair of pinking shears.

- His favorite thing to say is "Fucking Rock & Roll"

Yeah. Good times... hahahaha.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)