- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

04.01.03

I know that it is pretty lame to lock this stupid diary - but then again, I am pretty lame anyways.

Tonight we will throw a surprise party for an old man that BF knows. It should be fun times. That�s what I am talking about people, FUN fucking TIMES.

Today my boss said, "I can't believe that some people don't know what they want to do with their lives" (this time he wasn't talking about me)

I think that he has just forgotten what it was like to be twenty-something with your whole life in front of you - endless. And the possibility of eVERYthing, all at once... and the world has yet to suck out your will to live. And you have not yet backed yourself into a career-corner. And you have not yet realized that everything in this world is just trivial anyways...

PLUS - I think that he is an old, bitter FART that should mind his own business.

So I admitted to him that I still didn't know what I wanted to be "when I grew up". And I also told him that my ultimate goal was early retirement - whatever I end up doing. Not to mention that a college education is the ultimate illusion of greatness� and that I know that one day I will regret spending the best years of my life trying for that master�s degree.

It�s funny that life works in reverse. You work all of your young years away in school wishing for every single weekend to speed itself your way � only to pine for time (THAT TIME) at the end of your life.

The way I see it is that it's JUST a fucking job either way. How will I waste 8 hours a day, 5 days a week for the next 25 years? And more importantly, does it even fucking matter in the end?

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)