- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

03.29.03

I don't know what came over me - but yesterday I found myself inside a tanning salon. Don't ask.

Anyways, I was in this tanning place and I had paid my 3 or 4 dollars and was waiting on one of the couches for my turn in the cancer-bed. I was sitting there reading my magazine and eavesdropping on everyone else's conversations. There were about 6 girls in the waiting area that appeared to be my age only I guess that they were all from the same Sorority or something. I say this because they all had on matching t-shirts & shorts - and then when one of them stood up I noticed that she had her name on the backside of her shorts... really cute, huh? But anyways, I was listening to their "ohmigod" "like" filled conversation. I heard the most fucked up thing that ever came out of someone's mouth... This one girl said:

"Omigod, did you hear that Carrie was pregnant?"

And the other girl said:

"Omigod, like No Way! Like, what is she going to do about it?"

"She moved back to her parents house and she is going to sorta 'hide out' until the baby is born."

"Omigod!"

"Yeah, and she is so like totally cute now with her maternity clothes!"

---Now, this is when I snorted out loud & all those girls turned to look at me. I smiled and looked back down at my magazine. ---

"Omigod, that is like sooo cute!"

"Yeah, she doesn't want anyone to judge her so she won't be back to school until fall."

"I don't blame her! But like Omigod, then she is going to have to like hide her baby & stuff."

---I couldn't help it now, I busted out laughing. They all turned to me again. I pointed at the magazine and smiled again. ---

"Yeah, but she thinks that people will be so caught up in how cute the baby is that they won't be all like 'Carrie is such a slut'"

---Luckily they called my name after this comment because I probably would have fallen out of my seat and pissed myself. I can't believe that people would actually have a conversation like this in a public place, and say such stupid shit.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)