- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

03.11.03

I got an invitation to Stacy's wedding today... it's weird when your friends grow up. Just a couple of days, I mean years ago she and I were dating the same guy, living the same drunken life.

-----------

I have made the mistake of becoming friends with one of my assistants. Now the slacking has begun. How does one handle the responsibility and the fuckedupedness (yeah, it's a word) of telling your friends what to do? How do you maintain friend status when you are barking frantic orders at said friend?

I spend more time at work making notes in the calendar (planning) of upcoming work than I actually spend doing the work.

Epiphany of the day: I don't like to work. My boss asked me today "What do you want to be when you grow up?" Should I take that as an insult?

--------

On another note - My teacher is either the coolest fucking guy on the planet, or the laziest. With over two weeks of classes left in the session, he makes an announcement that tonight will be our last class. (That is, unless you are unhappy with your grade.) Well guess what, I was unhappy with my 88.64 and so instead of squeezing anymore class time into his busy schedule, he bumps it up to an "A". (Hell. Yeah.)

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)