- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

03.03.03

I apologies to myself for that last drunken entry, because it doesn't make a whole lot of sense once I read it again today.

Kenny called my phone last night. He had been up all weekend on "shards" (meth) and thought that he might need to go to the hospital - he thought he had done too much. (URG!) I reassured him that the weirdness would pass after (and when) he got some sleep. Meth has a bit of a hallucinogenic affect, too... which makes you super aware of your heartbeat. But, I have been there before and so BF & I went over to his house and brought him back to ours to take care of him. I made him eat bread & drink like 10 glasses of water. I washed his face with a warm rag. I hate when this happens...

Last night as I sat staring at the computer screen, lost in a baby blue valium haze... BF picked up the dusty guitar from the corner of the room (he never plays since he got his turntables 2 years ago)

He started playing a Nirvana song and singing softly and I turned around in the chair, one leg carelessly thrown over the armrest and felt for a moment that he was simply the most beautiful boy in the entire world.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)