- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

02.11.03

I am now officially 24 years old. Blah.

Stacey and I were talking the other day-- About how when we were 18 years of age we assumed (of course) that by 24 or 25 we would have our whole lives figured out. Ha.

I don't remember what I thought my life would be like by now, but I surely didn't picture myself 'herenowlikethis'.

------------

Yesterday morning when I got to work, my boss had brought me a large bouquet of wildflowers and balloons. Then later when I got home, UPS delivered some books from my wishlist... which was just Fucking AWESOME.

To top off a perfect birthday, I got embarrasingly DRUNK last night, totally throwing the whole "not drinking" thing out the window... and even more surprising is that I feel slightly okay this morning. BF's dad took us to a local biker's bar - Millie's- where I consumed massive amounts of birthday wine & pasta. Kenny went too, and we spent the entire night trying to convince our waitress that she should look past his dorkiness and give him her phone number. Only after she recieved a very large tip did she agree to take his phone number. BF's dad proceeded to tell the entire bar that Kenny's name was "Tuff Heaterman" and that he was in that movie 8 seconds with Luke Perry.

BF's dad sabotaged the whole thing by telling the waitress that Kenny was a bullrider and that he has 'only' had one homosexual experience. (I am still laughing). Then he scribbled in "ask for Tuff Heaterman" next to Kenny's phone number... Kenny was so pissed on the way home that he swore to hate us all for the rest of his life. "Relax, man... you NEVER had a chance anyways..." We are sooo nice to him.

Later, at home, I tried to watch Joe Millionaire but I was so shitty that I literally fell into the laundry hamper and had to be put to bed. My wrist is slightly swollen this morning, and there is a big bruise on my thigh.

But seriously, my birthday kicked all kinds of ass.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)