- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

01.29.03

Did you hear about the two peanuts walking down the road when one of them was assaulted?

Sorry.

So... last night we celebrated the boy's 21st birthday. Or rather, he celebrated. Overall, he held up pretty good, but that's only because we already drink like two raging alcoholics anyways.

I think back to my 21st (which was about 3 years ago) and remember little of the whole night except for puking in the middle of the floor at one club, puking in a taxi between clubs, puking on the sidewalk outside of another club, puking in my best friend's hallway, and puking all day the following day. Damn the free drinks that get shoved down your throat when it is your birthday!

Damn it, I still feel sick when I think about it.

Boyfriend, who can drink more than anyone I know, consumed the following amount of alcohol in less than 2 hours: 4 Captain Morgan's & Cokes, 2 shots J�germeister, 2 shots Peppermint schnapps, 1 shot Martell, 3 tall boys, 2 Miller Lights in the bottle, and 1/2 of my Amaretto Sour. Not too shabby... PLUS any and all of the alcohol that was purchased by our other friends & his father who was there also.

I feel like I ruined the night by complaining at 10:30 that I was "fucking tired, bored, and ready to go home". I couldn't help it, sitting in a bar all night - NOT DRINKING - except for 1/2 a drink... I never realized just how boring a bar can be when you are sober.

His dad got pretty lit also, and ended up giving me the keys to his new Lincoln Towncar which I totally pimped out (if that is even still a phrase) & purposefully took on the looong way home.

I looked at BF, lying passed out on the bed and thought about stuff.

I thought about how much I DO love him, and how hard it is to always remember that lately. I don't know. I figure that this funk that I am in will surely either pass or cause our breakup. Whichever way it goes, that will be the way it is.

Wow, that sounded really intelligent.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)