- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

01.16.03

For someone who is just plain ordinary, like myself, it is hard to make a connection with someone else who thinks themselves extraordinary.

Over lunch I told a story to a man who has spent his life in a classroom. So much education, so little learned. It was a regular story about a girl who was once me & I don't think he understood a word that I said. (Yeah, the lady in office 39 is insane. Yeah, that lady is me.)

----------

People are the words that they say... I think that we always forget... Forget that words are the ultimate joke of the universe.

[And when we are ready to learn - the teacher will appear.] Thank you, Lane.

Say to me: "I know exactly what you mean. What you feel."

And I will say: "I know you do."

Then later you will come back to me and say: " I am sorry, I didn't really understand."

And I will reply: "I know you didn't."

I will take that. (Conversations with myself) Just a little rainy-day static inside.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)