- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

01.05.03

We didn't go ice skating. Big surprise.

BF got home at about 2:30 pm and immediatly started "spinning" on the freakin turntables. By the time we figured out where we wanted to go & all that, it was really just too late. Then we decided that we'd wait until today to go, but he just left to go work on my frames and I just don't see it happening.

Kenny came over last night with a box of wine. (Those things bring back soooo many memories... mostly drunken memories... 5 liters of wine for about 12 bucks... Nice.)

Then Joe-Joe (that looks weird) called & was gonna stop by with Shawdy but she didn't want to come by (Gee, after I was sooo nice? Hehe.) so we ended up in the bed around midnight. It was cool to get 10 hours of sleep...

Stacey calls me like every other fucking day to tell me the latest news on her & Eric's wedding. "Blah, blah, & my wedding band is from the 1920's, blah, blah, Have you picked out a dress yet? Blah, blah, Oh, you know that you have to reserve a GOOD place a year in advance don't you? Blah, blah, blabbidy, blah."

That's what I heard.

I haven't even told my mother yet. It's hard after all the shit that we've been through, and all the shit that she's heard me bitch about - to suddenly be getting married to the "bastard" that I have always complained to her about? Well, I just can't make the words come out right...

I am just not that excited yet. I am sure that I will be in the future, but I am so NOT thinking about dresses, flowers, and "guestlists" right now. I am just not that kind of girl, I guess... I just want to be stress-free. I just want to live in fantasy world with my "perfect BF" & some Sauza Tequila - is that too much to ask?

Probably.

I have to stop this anwering myself shit. It is out of control.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)