- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

12.27.02

I am going to visit Bo tommorrow. He called Christmas day to say that he was in Decatur, in a "looney bin", but that it was a really good thing and would only be for 6 months...

Backup - The prosecution had been pushing for a 3 year sentance at a "fuck-you-up-the-ass" state prison, but with about $30,000 & a good ass lawyer that your parents hired, you can get a 6 month stay at a fucking RESORT of a hospital. He said he has his own room with a kitchenette, tv, bath, etc...

It is costing his parents $6,000 per month. That equals about another $36,000 they will dish out for thier youngest son's indescretions over the next 6 months...

If this entry sounds familiar, its because this is the same senario that has played out over and over for the past 3 years. I have known him since I was like 12 years old... it seems he has always been a fucking junkie.

I have been there. But he is the only person from my past that I really still keep in contact with - cause truly he is my very best male friend.

I miss him though, we talked alot & I could always count on him to listen... He's just so SUPER smart. He was the top of our graduating class... but needless to say, his parents said that they were no longer paying for his college tuition.

I am excited to see him. Sober. Safe. Alive.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)