- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

12.19.02

"She kind of looks normal. But she is so not."

--------

I tried to go shopping yesterday. But I find myself zoning out in the middle of a store and leaving empty handed. What is the fucking deal with stretch denim? I am against spandex. I would go as far as to say that I would rather go naked. But where can you get some regular goddamn jeans? I just wish that it was like it was a couple of years ago when you had fucking "regular" pants in a store. That's all I am saying here.

--------

I bucked today - wearing jeans (stretch denim, yes.) No boss today. Could've been late again.

In other news, my mom is pyschotic. Wait, that's not news. She called me twice yesterday to ask when I was going to pick up my car. I told her both times that I would pick it up when I got off of work. Each time, this answer seemed to offend her. She ended the second conversation with a "fuck you" and a hang up. I am used to this. And as expected, she called a half an hour later to apologise.

It's always about her freakin website. She knows nothing about it except that she would like updated photos at least once an hour and doesn't realize that it takes a minute or two to completely reformat like 20 different pages.

But I am letting her get to me...

-------

My car needed a lot of work done to make it "safe to drive". Ha. I have been living on the edge for a long, long time - watchout! 2 bald tires, no blinkers, a massive leak, and my headlights have 'dropped'... story of my life...

Now I owe my mother a huge amount of favors.

------

My cousin showed up on my doorstep last night about 7:30 - to get back her Kmart discount card - She insisted that I take it, though I rarely go to Kmart, and then has annoyed me since to bring it back to her... Then she insisted on telling me all about the cist that she has growing inside her vagina. Eww. Really needed to know that!

So I told her that I had to go somewhere & that she could come back later. I circled the block for 15 minutes and then went back home. As soon as she got home, I guess that she called my mom cause mom called me. To bitch. About everything. And then I just lay the phone down and scream.

"Why do you always sound so mean and ill when I call?"

"Well, Mom... maybe because you insist on having a 45 minute detailed conversation about what everybody and thier brother said to you/did to you/didn't do for you today. You like to tell me about your dogs, your newest decorating scheme, your bowel movements, and other things that I couldn't care less about. And not only that - but you always have a complaint about me.

Ugg. My family drives me to madness.

And my dad, god bless his drunken little heart, is adament about me visiting him before Christmas. The more he insists, the more I just want to walk into oncoming traffic.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)