- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

12.11.02

I just wanted to comment on my own new layout. Kurt was my VERY first love. My teenage room was covered in posters of him... no other bands... just him. We saw Nirvana in concert in Atlanta one summer... It was fucking awesome... At that time, I knew every word to every single song on Bleach and Nevermind... It was because of those albulms that I asked my parents for a Fender... (that I never really learned to play)

& I was in the ninth grade when he died. I cried in the hallway, next to my locker when I heard that he was gone. It was a little ironic that on that particular day, I had worn a t-shirt with him on it - the picture of him holding a gun... You might have seen it before... My friends and I ditched the rest of the school day & went to get high - listen to nirvana - and be sad.

It all seems a kinda stupid now, considering that I have since felt "REAL" emotional loss... but I think THAT moment represented a point in my life that I can't describe.

I am being dumb so I will shutup. I just had to say it.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)