- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

12.03.02

Ahhh... Home early from the big conference. I love it-love-love-love-it.

The theme for today was "seperating the urgent from the important"... Time-management, people, time-freakin-management.... I learned how to more effectively waste my company's time by playing games with tennis balls and eating a delicious catered breakfast and lunch. We also got a good talk about self-defense... which was pretty cool. Half the people in my department didn't even show up for this thing that cost us $75 per person to attend.

For those who attend college - this is where your "tuition" goes. It pays for my department to eat out at least once every two weeks, go to conferences, and do a lot of NOT WORKING.

It's funny, actually. Because I still go to college, and it's like I am picking up the tab for all those dumbasses in my department.

I also got to chat a lot with this girl that I used to work with at another company. She filled me in on all the gossip about the girls from that other company.

--------------

Last night I think I had an apiphany. I am not sure what it was exactly, but I can tell that it is gonna change my fucking life.

It had a little to do with Boyfriend. It had a little to do with work. And it had a lot to do with my pathetic self.

I guess it started with me talking about that great hypothetical statement of "when I (we) have children...blah, blah, blah..." and he states very nonchalauntly that he doesn't want to EVER have children. EVER. Never, never, never. And so I told him that I didn't think that we had the same life goals.

Not that I want to bust out a baby anytime soon. Or even get married, but SOMEDAY... Someday, I will want those things. I am only 23, but I know that somefuckingday, I will want a real family like I never had. And I WILL want what I say I don't want now. And I WILL want someone who wants the same things...

He never even finished high school, works for his "daddy", and is always broke. I got my own job without my parents & have been going to college in order to further a career. I pay my own bills, and juggle a little pathetic life amoung all my responsibilities.

He drinks and I drink too. ---- But I do something besides drink. I do a whole lot of something everyday! And I see where we are two completely different people.

And I told him so.

And he said that was not a good reason to "break up our relationship" and I said that it was as good as any.

And I just don't know. I am afraid to be "alone". I am afraid to admit that I was "wrong". I am afraid of everything.

But I feel a little stronger now. I know what I have to do. Isn't that a good start? Isn't that good enough?

But I love him. I don't even know why or HOW... but I do.

Am I ready to break my own heart?

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)