- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

09.28.02

It is quiet...

Quiet is a fucked up thing. Sometimes.

Boyfriend has left for work & I can hear the refrigerator humming. I am out of coffee and I am chugging Mr. Pibb straight out of the 2 liter bottle... i still can't shake the xanax out of my system...

We had company last night for the first time in a week and I spent the whole time on the computer... me- 3 sheets to the wind.

Is that even a saying? Maybe it is something my mom made up. She is full of those descriptions that refer to one that is intoxicated.

"Drunk as a hoot-owl", "Drunk as Cooter Brown" (I don't get it either), & "3 sheets to the wind"...

At any rate, I can't "interface" with the people that were in my livingroom last night. The truth is that I couldn't interface with what they had laid out in perfect little lines on my coffee table...

I think I will go to the library today. Get some bookage. Wash my sheets... maybe clean out my car...

Or maybe I will just get back into bed.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)