- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

08.15.02

I am so NOT looking forward to the company "picnic" tommorrow. I'm sure it will be anything but that.

Besides the fact that I am the youngest person that works here -by 15 years!- I am the only one who doesn't seem to enjoy eating steak in a freakin sundress while listening to my boss ramble about shit that I haven't been here long enough to care about. Aren't our weekly department lunches torture enough?

Damn.

& the BEST PART: Lady in the office down the hall asked me what my date's name was so that she could put it on his NAMETAG!! Hehehehehehe! Boyfriend is gonna looooovvvee that! He already doesn't want to go, but I am using certain "methods" to convince him that he has to.

Am I the only person in the world that DESPISES parties, social gatherings, company picnics, or anything over like 2 people? God, I just hate smiling sometimes.

I hate "shaking hands"... who the fuck came up with that? I don't always feel comfortable grabbing somebody's grubby little paw & pretending like I heard what they said their name was.

And everyone else pretends to care about what you said you were going to college for.

I don't care to know what your freakin name is. I don't care where/when/why you went to college.

I feel like making my own nametag.

It would say fuck off.

I wonder if anyone would notice...

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)