- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

07.19.02

So...I was in an "accident" yesterday evening... shortly after I left work. I rear-ended "white-bread-all-american-beergut" at a stop sign. I was going all of 5 miles an hour when I -bumped- the open tailgate on this old man's truck. There was zero damage to his vehicle while my hood was a little scraped. We were both stopped at the sign, then he started to go, and (without checking to make sure numbnuts had actually followed through with his decision) I went right behind him. {{{ Idiot }}}.

The worst part is that he got out of his truck *all nice* asking if I was alright. "Yes, and are you alright?"... I said. "YES" he replied. Then, of course, when the police got there his story changed. Suddenly, he is holding his neck & back in pain talking about "whiplash" and "she ran the stop sign".... Uhhh, no... I wish I would've had a freakin video camera...

The cop didn't even give me a ticket when I explained what happened... Oh, well....

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)