- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

04.19.07

So very cranky and dissapointed in the phone company. For the second time this month they have "accidentally" disconnected my phone line. The first time they claimed that I requested the disconnection (then quickly reconnected when the technician they sent to my house saw the amount of pregnant that I am) and the second was a technical error resulting from the first reconnection. SO... point is that I've missed the phone lately. I don't even like to talk on the phone that much but in this current state of near isolation, it feels like a lifeline to the world. It's a comfort.

I'm a bit sore from my yoga class last night. OK, a LOT sore. I've been trying to alleviate some of the discomfort of my ever changing body by picking up another class. It's just so very odd to try normal types of movement. Even walking for very long is awkward as my hips seem all out of whack, my thighs are jiggly, and there is a basketball on my front side throwing me off balance. URG. I've never felt so unattractive in all my life... Not the glowy, contented, radiant being that I'd expected - but an oily, emotional, bloated person that can't stop eating.

But the yoga is great and my walking trips are so much like meditation in the warming spring"ness" of the past few weeks. I also notice that baby seems to be more at rest during these activities. Less likely to use my rib cage as a jungle gym. And most probably lulled to sleep by the rocking from my activity. It's nice... and I'm sure I'll wish I could carry her like this again some day, though now I'm very much excited when I think of having her on the outside of my body.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)