- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

02.26.04

IT SNOWED TODAY.

From my LJ: "WOW. It actually snowed here. I woke up late and was rushing around trying to simultaneously start my shower, lay out clothes, and make coffee - then glanced out the kitchen window and saw that everything was covered in white. I was all "What is THAT?" because I was half-asleep and then it hit me. Hahaha. I was too excited to go back to sleep though I knew that I didn't have to go into work this morning (at least until later). We never ever ever ever get snow. Ever. It will probably be gone by noon and that sucks because (did I already mention?) we never get snow! Now it is officially cold enough to wear the scarf that Benny made me along with my fluffy hat. That is so exciting and I am a big nerd for that."

What the fuck?

In other news, I have been cutting up tshirts all week. I have yet to get it right except for this one that I stenciled a horse on and shortened the sleeves. It's pretty cute. Then I did a tank top with a Bjork transfer - also cute. I tried to do one that had the words "Cellar Door" (from Donnie Darko) on the front with fabric ink but I messed up the stencil and also got bleach on the bottom. I need to get some iron-on letters because that seems easier. Cookie? I heart your saget shirts.

So I've also spent the last week heavily medicating myself... I love the dreamy haze of my bedroom lit up by my christmas lights and the feeling of my electric blanket cranked up on high. That's where I've been spending the past few nights from 8 pm till morning. In and out of sleep. Niceness.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)