- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

01.18.04

BF came home at 6 am Saturday morning. His excuse was as follows:

He went to the store after I fell asleep and bought a six-pack of beer. Then after drinking said 6er, he decided to make a CD of his mixtape that he had make of his DJ set. When he tried recording, he got an error message and decided (in a drunken excitement) that he would go to Bo's house to make the CD. Time? 2:00 am. Then after he made the CD, Bo talked him into going to a party in the next town - saying that he just wanted to "stop by"... BF got to party, got even more wasted and "forgot" about the time. It was only after my 4:00 am call to Bo's cellphone with a message that didn't get listened to until 4:30 that he realized the time. It wasn't until 5:30 am that he called me back. And it wasn't until almost 6 am that he decided to come home.

ME - worried sick that he was driving a half-hour home under the influence of a dozen beers with Bo (no telling what sort of illegal type things in his backpack) on an expired tag. ME - mad as a motherfucker that I was up at 5 am worrying about him. HIM - unapologetic as fuck, defensive, and obviously DRUNK.

When he stumbled in the door, I let him have it. I also reminded him that he had to be up at 9 am to go to fucking work. It was only after he noticed that I had on my shoes and coat with car keys in hand that he started the "I'm so sorry" bit. I told him that if he wanted to do shit like that then he should be single and I was leaving. I was mad about a lot of things: his friends crashing on my sofa for weeks on end (R0bert), his inconsideration, irresponsibility, etc.

We made up after he got off work yesterday evening. He promised in writing (i'll scan that shit & keep it on file - hahahaha) that he'd be more considerate. He promised me a dinner out & a movie, plus a shopping trip today.

I'm a total bitch. Haha.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)