- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

10.11.03

Two entries in one day?

Today as I was doing laundry, I pulled BF's pants from the washer to put them into the dryer. A perfectly cut pink plastic straw fell from one pair onto the laundry room floor. Only recognizable by those of us who have indulged in the powdery substances... like me. I swear - I had no idea.

And so I confronted him about it when he called from his dad's house.

Him: I'm gonna hang out at dad's house for a little while & talk to him about next week.

Me: Shouldn't you stop by the house first?

Him: Why?

Me: Because you forgot your straw in your pant pocket and you might need it to "talk" with your dad.

BF came home no more than 3 minutes after I hung up. His excuse was lame. Of course! Whatever. I asked him why he's gotta put it in my face like that. Me.

------------

Bo called my phone this afternoon & I answered. He was a little incoherant and maybe even surprised that I answered the phone. He said something about coming over - but that was hours ago and I don't think he was really serious. I think that was more of his way of asking if we were still cool. And me saying it was okay to come over [well] that was my way of saying, Yeah I Guess So.

------------

And so here I am alone in this big house on Saturday night. Purposefully alone (except for the absense of my fucking fiance), for the evening. BF decided that he needed to go "hang out" with his dad, AKA: Do a bunch of coke.

And you know where that leaves me? Wishing that I hadn't thrown out all my prescription comfort.

Cause at least it makes the folks in my head less prone to start tearing the wallpaper down.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)