- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

07.31.03

Just a quick one before BF's show at the Corner...

I ate lunch today with about 12 other ladies that work in my building. I have a newfound dislike for these old crazy ASSHOLES. (Strike that, I fucking hate them) I hate how they've never worked a 'real' job in all their lives & insist on being rude to the waiter/waitress that serves us when we go out. They roll their eyes & tap their goddamn glasses with their butter knife to signify that they need more drink. And these bitches drink so much! And this poor girl today that had the displeasure of being our waitress tried to explain that the restaurant was short-handed & she was overwhelmed. She didn't have to say that, it was very apparent. But NO - that wasn't good enough for these old women. They ordered her around & huffed & basically treated her like shit.

I fucking swear.

At one point this waitress was visibly sweating & red faced, running back & forth between EVERY table in the entire room. She had her hands full of glasses & tea pitchers. She stopped to fill up another table's glasses before she got to ours.

"Ahem, miss?" (That was W) "I believe that we were here first! First come, first serve..."

I felt my face flush with complete embarrassment, my stomach drop with complete empathy. I was stomped back in time to my days as a waitress - feet hurting, sweating, juggling glasses & plates, being treated like shit, & getting thrown 50 cent tips.

They continued to order this girl around - more napkins, more lemons, more refills, straws, blah-blah-blah.

But I was a good little girl and bit my tongue (though almost in two). When we got up to leave, all these old bitches refused to leave this girl a tip because they felt that she wasn't QUOTE "hustling"...

Fucking A, man.

After everyone went outside, I lagged behind in the restaurant. I put this girl a twenty-dollar tip on the table & made a mental note to never go out to lunch with these women ever, ever, ever again.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)