- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

07.10.03

"Now is not the time." -BF

Who knew that a little sleep deprivation, mixed with a dash of Accounting class could equal complete insanity?

Mr. D is about to lose his business & everything he owns... (Mr. D is BF's dad) But the thing is that he has been "about to lose everything" for over 2 years. So I say to him "BOO-FUCKING-HOO!" Because from what I have seen of the business from working there last year, and from BF working there now, I can't believe that he has lasted *this* long.

I can't help what my opinion is!

I guess I could've kept it to myself, though. Hmm... I don't know.

I like it when people say something like "Now is not the time" or "what bad timing" or "This isn't the time or place". I H-A-T-E it. If not NOW, when? When would be a good time? You can't just say something like that without knowing what you consider the right time or the right place! You know?

You can't just go around thinking that everything bad that happens to you could've been better if it would have happened at a different TIME. Would things be better if they were to happen at 7:30 instead of 10:00? I mean, I know that some things are better at 7:30 am (like coffee) than at 10:00 pm! I know exactly what you mean... however, I just wish that you would think about what you say before you say it.

AAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH!

But back to Mr. D.... He has taken to moping. It fits him quite nicely, if I might say so. He seems like a mope-r.

I am not worried that BF might lose his job (in fact, I wish that he would quit & find a better one), and I am not upset that Mr. D will lose his business. No. I am upset that BF goes in every morning before the sun rises and leaves well after it has set - and his goddamn father won't get his ass out of bed most mornings. Yes. I am upset because he has given out raises to everyone who has been employed there, except BF. And it is expected to be understood that BF takes the cut because he is family.

I am upset because his fucking father is a micromanaging oppressor who barks after-hours orders over his cell phone whilst we try to enjoy some of the rare together time we have.

Maybe if you'd lay off the coke & get your ass up in the mornings to run your own damn company, you wouldn't be in this damn situation. Maybe if you'd pay your son more, and not ride his ass so much he'd be a little more eager. Maybe if we thought that you actually cared about said business then we'd be a little more sympathetic. (And yes, maybe it is JUST ME) Because BF will defend his father until the end of time.

Go to hell Mr. D. Maybe they have business management classes there.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)