- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

05.02.03

I am still kind of fucked up from the 'anesthesia' but I am home at last. Everything went well� as well as it could�ve gone I guess.

I fasted for 2 days prior to all this (as directed by the Doc) and got dosed with some heavy-duty drugs. I was up for about 45 hours before we even went to the hospital because of the medication that they gave me to take.

The whole thing turned out to be a waste of time because they couldn�t even finish what they started. The doc who did the procedure said that he gave me the highest legal dosage of the anesthesia that is allowed, and I was STILL half-awake. In fact, I was so awake that (according to all the nurses in the room) that I started sobbing while cussing the doctor out to everything that I could think of.

Wow.

So then the doctor called back the anesthesiologist to request something stronger to knock me out. Alas, they could not find one on duty and so the Dr was forced to suspend the procedure until a later date. Now tell me how this happens in a fucking hospital? You know, it seems that a fucking anesthesiologist is a position that is warranted important enough to employ round the clock. Geez. So they proceeded to wheel my little hospital bed-thing into the recovery unit where I would be allowed to dress & check out with the hospital� This is where the fun started.

I was flying. I have never been so shitty in all my 24 years! Strangely enough (sarcasm), I don�t remember much and have to rely on the testimony of BF & my mother. According to both of them, I was wild-eyed and uncooperative. I was cursing and crying hysterically. BF said that the doctor came in and tried to explain to me that they had to stop because I was in pain. He said that the sedatives were not strong enough to put me under and that he�d never seen anything like it in his career.

Mom said that I then let loose with a string of profanities that made my grandmother blush and leave the room.

Apparently I was out of my mind because I told the nurse to quote �Get this fucking IV out of my arm because it fucking hurts and I want a goddamn cigarette.� Then I flung all the covers off of myself to reveal my nakedness and tried to get the tubes out myself.

My mom said that she told me not to take the Lord�s name in vain and that I replied, �Fuck off or I will take your name in vain.�

So I don�t remember any of this� or anything else until about 6 am this morning.

I think that I would like some more of whatever they gave me minus the surgery. Whatever that stuff was, it was fucking good.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)