- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

04.23.03

The nausea has passed except in fleeting moments of thinking. Like last night when I lay awake - scared of the fucking dark, and woke BF to take me to the bathroom. And really, honestly, I can't even explain what I am scared of... but panic... afraid to move... I think that's why I have become so comfortable in drinking until I pass out. That�s the only way I can avoid the stiffness of lying there in the dark until sleep wrestles my mind away from the ultra-awareness of the streetlight & its shadows. That�s the only way I can fall asleep without dreaming.

When my dad was still around he'd often use it as a weapon against me. You see, the worst thing you could do to a seven-year-old who is scared of the dark is to lock them outside at night and proceed to pass out. I guess I like to have someone to blame�

But BF � he is good. He has grown quite accustomed to my seemingly irrational behavior. Agreeing sleepily to my requests for a bathroom chaperone. He�s SUCH a fucking good boy - holding my hand while leaning against the sink.

Afterwards, we stayed up for a while singing & laying in the darkness... the song �Patience�. And let me tell you, we sang at the top of our lungs, complete with the whistling solo & the wailing guitar sound effects. The whole time laughing at the fact that we were quote: "Fucking rocking that shit out."

�Goodnight Axel,� he murmured as he rolled over in the bed.

�Sweet dreams, Slash,� I replied.

And sleep came a little easier.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)