- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

04.15.03

I am not caused by my history--my parents, my childhood and development. These are mirrors in which I may catch glimpses of my image. --James Hillman

Dad. You've been on my mind a lot lately, though I can't bring myself (force myself) to call you or to ask how you are doing. I am surely afraid of the answer. Last time we spoke you sounded better I guess - making your fucking bongos and going to the beach. You told me that you rode horses there at the shoreline and I am not sure whether to believe you or not. You said that someone left them there... the horses... you talked about their empathy with you...

I guess I just don't want to catch 'crazy'... it seems to be going around.

I can't believe that your fucking "wife" or whatever the fuck she is - I can't believe that she never thought to call me when you first went to the hospital. I can't believe that we exchanged emails during your first stay (3 weeks) without a single word about it.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)