- Index - Archives - Notes - Profile - Dland -

03.22.03

I am going to go off for a minute...

I was watching the ever-growing, never-ending "coverage" of the war in Iraq on ABC the other night. Peter Jennings (who by the way, we all know, has been determined to be an actual robot built by ABC), was all like "the journalists of the US are EMBEDDED with the troops in Iraq" then he was like "I said EMBEDDED, not IN BED" then he repeated it again "Not IN BED, but EMBEDDED with the troops!"

BF and I laughed for like 30 straight minutes because it would have never crossed my mind that he said IN BED instead of EMBEDDED. And then every time that Peter mentioned the word EMBEDDED - we were forced into fits of hysterics.

But a BIG thanks to Peter for clearing that up! (I didn't know that robots were so fucking funny!) I mean, I am soooo sure that the American people are really going... "Dang, Bubba, I thought he said IN BED! I mean, for the love of Christ man! Shouldn't we be over there kicking some GD ass? What are they doin' IN BED?!?"

Sorry, maybe I just try to look on the bright side of things. I know that this is really serious and folks are dying and my government could care less but... Like hey, we are spending millions upon millions of dollars to kick Iraqie-Ass, and then we will spend millions upon millions of dollars to 'rebuild' the great FUCKING country of FUCKING Iraq. And our troops are over there IN FUCKING BED with the journalists that are 'covering' the war.

previous/next

Copyright � ME 2002 - 2012 (like you care)